Thesis?

Pre-ITP: Physics Research

  • Utilized cocoaNEC and FEKO to model and simulate antennas to see their interactions with different ground planes in order to study the first stars of the universe due to the changes in intergalactic medium (IGM).
  • Also utilized these patterns because I found that the slightest change in height could cause really interesting, sculptural results.

ICM Final: A Series of Accidents

  • Over the course of a couple of weeks I created around 50 sketches using p5.js.
  • Each sketch was based off of the previous sketch and each sketch was “accidental”.
  • Later the sketches were presented in little mirror boxes that one stuck their face into.

Intro to Wearables Final: bioplastic

  • Utilized bioplastic (2 tsp of gelatin, 2 tbsp of water, and 1 tsp of glycerol) in order to create a small, temporary “installation” along with a sample sheet.
  • Cast bioplastic in tiny hand molds that I had made previously to see if bioplastic could be used to make children’s toys.

Population: Infinite Final

  • Trained a fast style transfer model using Spell and ml5.js in order to impose my “style” onto others.
  • I wanted to train a style transfer model on all the sketches that I’ve created almost everyday since December 2018, but had limited time, so I trained the model on my latest sketch.
  • Overall learned that my style changes a lot, but I still use a lot of the same underlying elements.

DigiFab Laser Cutting Assignment

  • Created a light box to overlay the following “CMYK” sheets onto each other in order to create the effect of colors mixing together. Also created “3D” sheets to look at with 3D glasses in order to create a 3D effect with 2D acrylic.

Brief Description of my Thesis Idea or (Lack of?) Ideas

  • Something using bioplastic as the material.
  • Using bioplastic to show something algorithmic.